LaRitzy Vegan Beauty Subscription Unboxing & Review: March 2016

Crunchy Parent LaRitzy Vegan Beauty Subscription March 2016 Unboxing & Review 3-27-2016

About LaRitzy Box

LaRitzy is a monthly beauty subscription service that sends 4-5 vegan, cruelty-free cosmetic and skincare items in each box. Although not specifically marketed as a green beauty box, the brands that LaRitzy sends have tended to be non-toxic, natural brands.

Boxes cost $24.99 per month, for the standard LaRitzy box, as reviewed here. LaRitzy also offers a LaMini Box featuring 2-3 items at a price of $14.99/month. Both subscription offerings include U.S. shipping. There are discounts for multi-month subscriptions. I purchased this box and was not compensated in any way for this review. All opinions are my own. You can see my other LaRitzy reviews here.

LaRitzy Box: March Unboxed

If you would like to see the live-action unboxing my March 2016 LaRitzy box, please enjoy the video unboxing below. If you prefer to skip right to the product close-ups and details, scroll down past the video.

Last month, LaRitzy has made a change to eco-friendly “e-cards” to describe the products in their monthly box. Subscribers spoke out saying that they really preferred tangible cards with the boxes. For March, LaRitzy has returned to including an information card in the box that provides a brief description and valuing information for each of the enclosed items.

Crunchy Parent LaRitzy Vegan Beauty MArch 2016 review-Deco Miami 8-free polish & Lippygirl gloss

The initial glance inside the box gave a clear “spring” vibe. There were lots of bright colors, and I was excited to dig in. The first item that I grabbed was an adorable box of Deco Miami nail lacquer in the color “Feeling Fuego” (5 ml., $9.50). This coral cream color has spring written all over it. I have been extremely particular about the ingredients in nail lacquer ever since reading this 2002 report during my first pregnancy. In brief, the report linked the presence of phthalates in cosmetic products to damage to the male reproductive system of developing fetuses. It was my first major push towards awareness of the importance of green beauty not just for me, but for my future children. It was also the reason why I didn’t polish my nails for the next ten years.

Healthier cosmetics offerings have grown by leaps and bounds since 2002, and this Miami Deco polish is a testament to those changes. This polish is “8-free” meaning that the formulation avoids eight chemicals commonly found in conventional nail lacquer that are suspected or known to be less than healthy. Eight-free is the most “free” designation that I have seen for nail lacquer to-date. Of course, it is up to every individual to decide their comfort level with the ingredients in their products. If you are a nail polish-enthusiast however, this formulation looks like a great “greener” choice, and the packaging couldn’t be cuter.

Next up, I discovered a tube of lemon-yellow, organic lip gloss from Lippygirl. The brand and product are both new to me. I love discovering new green beauty brands through subscription boxes. The Extra Virgin Lip Gloss (14 g., $11.00) is a blend of organic oils and butters. It is very moisturizing and gives a nice shine to the lips without being sticky at all. The formulation also left my lips feeling super-soft. It is not easy to find an softening, moisturizing, non-sickly gloss that is also petroleum-free. This gloss hits the nail on the head, and is certified USDA organic to boot. The gloss has a light orange and coconut scent that made me think of summer sun and days at the beach. As with all LaRitzy Box products, the Lippygirl gloss is vegan and cruelty free.

Crunchy Parent LaRitzy vegan beauty subscription review March 2016 Juice Beauty eye cream & Modern Minerals shadow

I am always looking for products that will help nourish the delicate skin around my eyes. LaRitzy included a full size Green Apple Nutrient Eye Cream by the popular green brand, Juice Beauty (.5 oz., $38.00). The product is aimed at brightening dark circles under the eyes as well as reducing the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. I have found that the skin around my eyes is exceptionally sensitive and I have developed dry, scaly patches that have been slow to heal after using certain under-eye products in the past. I’m a bit concerned that the fruit acids from the apple juice-based product may be too active for the sensitive skin under my eyes. For those who have less sensitive skin and have used this product, I would love to hear your thoughts about it.

Crunchy Parent LaRitzy vegan beauty Modern Minerals smoky quartz shadow swatch

The last product in this month’s box was a lovely Smoky Quartz eyeshadow sphere by Modern Minerals (10g, $16.00). Modern Minerals has built upon the idea of using natural mineral pigments in cosmetics, infusing their mineral eye shadows with rose petals, honeysuckle, vitamin E extract, and coconut for natural hydration as well. The smoky quartz color blends gray with a hint of brown and lavender; finishing with a subtle shimmer. I personally use mineral shadows as eyeliner; applying with a bit of water and an eyeliner brush. I have loved using the smoky quartz color. It makes a great daytime liner, and I would use it as a shadow to amp up an evening smoky eye look. It is a good color for transitioning into spring, when those fall and winter dark shades can be given a bit of a lighter, brighter lift.

Crunchy Parent LaRitzy March 2016 unboxing & review closeup

March LaRitzy Box: Overall Impressions

I liked this box more and more as I explored the products. The Lippygirl gloss was my favorite surprise find. At first glance another clear gloss didn’t seem all that special, but after using the product, I was really impressed with the ingredients and the performance. I loved the overall spring feel of the box. Each product brought a little brightness to the party; whether it was softening or brightening my skin for spring, or lightening my color palette for the warmer weather. The total value of this month’s box is $74.50. LaRitzy continues to deliver incredible value for their $24.99 box price. If you want to see how this box compares to prior months, you can find those reviews here.

I think that LaRitzy is a great option for individuals looking for vegan and cruelty free cosmetic and skincare options, who also have an eye on healthier, green beauty. All of the products in this month’s box were healthier alternatives to their conventional counterparts, without sacrificing performance. I am excited to see what LaRitzy has in store as the weather continues to heat up. I imagine that we will continue to see bright colors and products aimed at keeping our skin soft and moisturized as we peel off the layers of parkas and sweaters and emerge from the long winter months. What do you think about LaRitzy?

If you would like to see the most recent Crunchy Parent List of Crunchy-Friendly Subscription Boxes, you can find that here. To see other crunchy subscription box video unboxings, look here on the Crunchy Parent You Tube channel. If you have any suggestions or requests for future videos or reviews, please let me know in the comments.

To keep up with all the Crunchy Parent happenings, you can subscribe to my YouTube channel be sure to subscribe to CrunchyParent.com and the Crunchy Parent YouTube channel and visit me on Facebook Pinterest and Twitter! Before you go anywhere though, remember to subscribe here at CrunchyParent.com.

facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailby feather

La Ritzy Vegan Beauty Subscription Box: Unboxing & Review February 2016

Crunchy Parent La Ritzy Vegan Beauty Subscription unboxing & Review February 2016

La Ritzy is a monthly beauty subscription service that sends 4-5 vegan, cruelty-free cosmetic and skincare items in each box. Although not specifically marketed as a green beauty box, the brands that La Ritzy sends have tended to be non-toxic, natural brands.

Boxes cost $24.99 per month, for the standard La Ritzy box, as reviewed here. La Ritzy also offers a LaMini Box featuring 2-3 items at a price of $14.99/month. Both subscription offerings include U. S. shipping. There are discounts for multi-month subscriptions. I purchased this box and was not compensated in any way for this review. All opinions are my own. You can see my other La Ritzy reviews here.

If you would like to see the live-action unboxing my February 2016 La Ritzy box, please enjoy the video unboxing below. If you prefer to skip right to the product close-ups and details, scroll down past the video.

New this month, La Ritzy has opted for eco-friendly “e-cards” to describe the products in their monthly box. They are no longer including enclosures in the boxes. I received an email announcing my monthly products several days prior to receiving my box.

La Ritzy February 2016 unboxing with Lovefresh natural deodorant and Lather cucumber cleansing milk

Due to a lack of willpower, I had looked at the La Ritzy email and previewed what I would be receiving this month. I was very excited to get my hands on the items. The first one that I plucked out of the box was a full size Lovefresh Natural Cream Deodorant Stick in Rose Absolute (3.6 oz. $24.00). As I mention in the video, I had first seen the Lovefresh deodorants at A Night for Green Beauty. The Lovefresh tables were so swarmed by admirers throughout the evening that I could not get close enough to take a close look. I was thrilled to get my own full size product to try. I love the rose absolute fragrance, which smells just like a bouquet of fresh cut roses. The twist-up stick applicator is easy to use, and I have been loving using the product. It is an effective deodorant and I find that it works well as a mild anti-perspirant too, likely due to the absorbing properties of the kaolin clay in the product. The formulation does include baking soda, which is not a problem for my skin. For those who do react to baking soda in their deodorants, Lovefresh offers baking soda-free formulations as well.

The next item that I explored was a new discovery to me, Lather Cucumber Milk Facial Cleanser (2 oz., $6.00). As with so many indie green beauty brands that are growing in popularity, Lather was created by a passionate individual whose appreciation for natural personal care products grew out of her own health challenges. Emilie Davidson Hoyt, the founder of Lather, suffered with debilitating migraines throughout her childhood. After experiencing relief from the scent of a lavender bath soap, Emilie merged her interests in aromatherapy and skincare along with her respect for the healing properties of nature to create Lather. The Cucumber Milk Facial Cleanser is designed for combination, dry, or mature skin types. Ingredients like aloe, oats, cucumber, and seaweed extract work together to gently nourish and tighten the skin, and to reduce free radical damage. I absolutely adore the fresh cucumber scent.

La Ritzy vegan subscription box February 2016 review with Palmetto Derma Antioxidant face mask and Doe Beauty Bora Bora Hair Pact

I was excited about the next item in the box because it was an item that I have used and really enjoyed in the past. La Ritzy included a full size jar of Palmetto Derma Rejuvenating Antioxidant Mask (1.75 oz., $64.00). I describe the mask texture as something between a souffle and a mud. It is a clay and aloe-based mask with a laundry list of botanical ingredients to provide antioxidants, detoxify, and brighten the skin. It is an “active” mask. Ingredients like lactic acid and cayenne let you feel it working on your skin. I personally do not mind the tingle of the mask, but a spot test is recommended to determine if the mask is appropriate for your skin. Supercharged plant ingredients like gotu kola, horsetail, and dandelion freshen the skin, and left my face feeling silky smooth and with a healthy glow.

The final treat this month was Doe Beauty’s Bora Bora Hair Pact (100 ml, $17.00). The hair pact is designed to be used as a deep conditioning pretreatment to tame frizz and boost softness and shine. The Doe Hair site does not list the ingredients in the hair pact. Since I always want to know what is in a product before I buy, I thought I’d list them for you:

Coconut Oil, Castor Seed Oil, Jojoba Seed Oil, Avocado Oil, Vitamin E, Guava Seed Oil, Lime Oil.

Each pact contains enough product for multiple uses, and I really liked the easy twist off cap. I was a bit concerned that the product might be difficult to dispense, but it came out much like toothpaste from a tube (albeit a different texture). It was easy to warm in my hands and apply through my dry hair, and I thought that it smelled like Key Lime cookies (that’s an official smell in my brain library of scent reference points). I let it sit for the requisite 30 minute minimum. Ten minutes in, I decided to make the most of my time by also applying the Palmetto Derma mask to my face.

Face and hair courtesy of Palmetto Derma Antioxidant Mask & Doe Hair Pact.

Face and hair courtesy of Palmetto Derma Antioxidant Mask & Doe Hair Pact.

After twenty more minutes, I popped in the shower and came out feeling like I had nourished both my hair and my face.

Post shower; fresh-face & happier hair

Post shower; fresh-face & happier hair

I’m not sure that I noticed a significant difference in my hair texture after using the hair pact, but my hair is quite thick and pretty coarse so it may need a few applications to show results. I intend to give the hair pact a couple more tries to see its effect over time. I’m glad that the pouch will last me for at least a couple more uses.

I really loved this box from La Ritzy. I think that it is my favorite one that I have received to date. I liked the curation of the box and the representation of items across haircare, skincare, and personal care. Face masks are one of my very favorite skincare items so I especially appreciated that La Ritzy spoiled subscribers with a luxurious mask, and I loved finally being able to try a Lovefresh deodorant for myself. Discovering two new-to-me green beauty brands was icing on the cake for me this month. I continue to appreciate that La Ritzy not only features vegan and cruelty-free products, but that they are also seeking out products with high-quality, plant-based ingredients, and an eye on minimizing exposure to toxins. The value of this month’s box is an amazing $111.00. Considering the $24.99 box price, this is a jaw-dropping value. Three of the four items included were full-sized products, with the fourth being a deluxe sample. I think that La Ritzy is a strong option for people looking for cruelty-free, vegan products that tend to be organic and green as well. If you want to see how this box compares to prior months, you can find those reviews here.

If you would like to see the most recent Crunchy Parent List of Crunchy-Friendly Subscription Boxes, you can find that here. To see other crunchy subscription box video unboxings, look here on the Crunchy Parent You Tube channel. If you have any suggestions or requests for future videos or reviews, please let me know in the comments.

To keep up with all the Crunchy Parent happenings, you can subscribe to my YouTube channel be sure to subscribe to CrunchyParent.com and the Crunchy Parent YouTube channel and visit me on Facebook Pinterest and Twitter! Before you go anywhere though, remember to subscribe here at CrunchyParent.com.

facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailby feather

La Ritzy Vegan Beauty Subscription Unboxing & Review: January 2016

Cunchy Parent La Ritzy Vegan Beauty Subscription Unboxing & Review January 2016

La Ritzy is a monthly beauty subscription service that sends 4-5 vegan, cruelty-free cosmetic and skincare items in each box. Although not specifically marketed as a green beauty box, the brands that La Ritzy sends have tended to be non-toxic, natural brands.

Boxes cost $24.99 per month, which includes U. S. shipping. There are discounts for multi-month subscriptions. I purchased this box and was not compensated in any way for this review. All opinions are my own. You can see my other La Ritzy reviews here.

If you would like to see the live-action unboxing my January 2016 La Ritzy box, please enjoy the video unboxing below. If you prefer to skip right to the product close-ups and details, scroll down past the video.

La Ritzy included an information card that provided a brief description and valuing information for all items in the box.

Crunchy Parent review La Ritzy Vegan Beauty Subscription-January 2016 Mai Couture highlighting papier papers Zoe Organics cream

The first item that I went for was a beautiful book of Highlighter Papier from Mai Couture (full size, value $28.00). The highlighting papers are available in two shades. I received Crystal Cove, the lighter of the two. I am not sure if this was the same for all subscribers or if there was variation among boxes. The highlighting papers are easy to tear out and use as needed to give a fresh glow to the skin. I liked the brightening effect of the powder. As shown in the video, a little goes a long way. I imagine that I would use each sheet for several applications, tucking it back in the book between uses.

The next item in the box was one that I was delighted to see, a full size jar of Zoe Organics Cream (2oz., value $18.00). I had looked at some of the Zoe Organic product line at A Night for Green Beauty this past summer. The indie line focuses on natural, plant-based products to nurture families through pregnancy, new mommy-hood, and for babies. The line includes a handful of products with broad appeal for the whole family, with their cream being among them. The rich shea butter-based cream blends nourishing oils and herbs, using rosemary extract as a natural preservative. All of the ingredients in the cream are 100% organic. I was surprised by the richness of the cream. Designed for use with eczema, I think that this cream will be a perfect answer to wind-kissed cheeks and chapped hands this winter.

La Ritzy vegan subscription box unboxing & review January 2016 GlamNatural Otavea

For the third month running, La Ritzy featured a product from GlamNatural. They sent a full size tube of GlamNatural’s Lip Cream in “Drop Dead Gorgeous” (value $20.00). Although I generally like to explore new brands through subscription boxes, I appreciate that the GlamNatural products (face powder, mascara, and lip color) have all been so different. I think that lip products are particularly important to use in healthy, green versions since they live on your lips and inevitably get ingested to some degree. Thus, I am always on the lookout for great, green lip products. The GlamNaturals formula blends shea butter with plant-derived oils and waxes along with mineral pigments. I liked that the creamy color went on easily, and had some subtle shine and sparkle. I found that the shade was less bold on my lips than in the tube and was a very wearable berry.

The last item revealed was a product exclusive to La Ritzy subscribers. Otavea sent a deluxe sample size jar of their new Lemon formula sugar scrub (value $6.00). I was not familiar with the Otavea product line and from the information provided by La Ritzy and on the product packaging I was unsure if the scrub was intended for face or body. In my experience, face scrubs require smaller, more delicate granules than body scrubs to avoid harming delicate facial skin. When I looked on the Otavea website, they refer to all of their products as body scrubs but picture a woman with the scrub on her face, so I’m still a bit confused. I think that it would be best to err on the side of caution and reserve this scrub for use on body, hands, and feet.

La Ritzy January 2016 box

I liked this box from La Ritzy. I really appreciate that they are not only featuring great vegan products, but are also taking care to send non-toxic, green skincare and cosmetic items. The value of this month’s box is $72.00, which I think is really fantastic for the $24.99 box price. Three of the four items included were full-sized products, with the fourth being a deluxe sample. I think that La Ritzy is a strong option for people looking for cruelty-free, vegan products that tend to be organic and green as well.

If you would like to see the most recent Crunchy Parent List of Crunchy-Friendly Subscription Boxes, you can find that here. To see other crunchy subscription box video unboxings, look here on the Crunchy Parent You Tube channel. If you have any suggestions or requests for future videos or reviews, please let me know in the comments.

To keep up with all the Crunchy Parent happenings, you can subscribe to my YouTube channel or follow me on Pinterest and Twitter.

facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailby feather

La Ritzy Vegan Beauty Subscription Unboxing & Review: November 2015

Crunchy Parent La Ritzy Vegan Beauty Subscription Unboxing & Review November 2015

La Ritzy is a monthly beauty subscription service that sends 4-5 vegan, cruelty-free cosmetic and skincare items in each box. Although not specifically marketed as a green beauty box, the brands that La Ritzy sends have tended to be non-toxic, natural brands. La Ritzy recently ran a promotion offering one month free with a three month subscription. I knew that it was the right time for me to give this subscription a try.

Boxes cost $24.99 per month, which includes U.S. shipping. There are discounts for multi-month subscriptions. I purchased this box and was not compensated in any way for this review. All opinions are my own.

If you would like to see the live-action unboxing of the my very first La Ritzy box, please enjoy the video unboxing below. If you prefer to skip right to the product close-ups and details, scroll down past the video.

La Ritzy had released spoilers showing what two of the items would be in the November box. I was excited to get my hands on the box and check out everything inside. The box came well-packaged, and everything was received intact.

La Ritzy November vegan green beauty subscription-GlamNatural and Jacq's Organics

La Ritzy included an information card that provided a brief description and valuing information for all items in the box. The first item that caught my eye had been spoiled in the sneak peek. It was a full size of GlamNatural’s Finishing Powder (value $30.00). The natural, super-fine powder is designed to be applied atop one’s makeup to set their look and give lasting wear to cosmetics. I must admit that I tend to neglect this step and then start wish later that I hadn’t. I was glad to be sent this little reminder to take an extra moment to finish off my face in the morning to get more bang for my buck when I do my face.

The next item in the box was a big surprise to me. I was so excited to see the Jacq’s Organics Green Smoothie Scrub and Mask (1 oz., value $17.50). This item has been in other subscription boxes recently but none that I had received and I was coveting it mightily. The mask blends clarifying and detoxifying charcoal, clays, and sea kelp with almond meal for scrubbing and mints, rosemary, geranium and other essential oils to stimulate and cool the skin.

The dry powder is designed to be blended with your liquid(s) of choice, which can be anything from water to honey, yogurt, a hydrating hydrosol, or other nourishing selection. I love dry masks for exactly this reason; they can be catered to your preference and the shelf-stability is prolonged with the absence of liquid, which also eliminates the need for preservatives. I opted for water to try the mask in its purest form. Although I was expecting a green mask based on the name, the charcoal gave it a deep gray/black appearance. I made a relatively thin mix with the water and painted it onto my face with a mask brush (an old, clean foundation brush works well for this step too). Once dried, I rinsed as directed, scrubbing my skin with my hands to get the most out of the almond meal as I rinsed. My skin looked clear, bright, and refreshed after using the mask. I am interested to see how my skin responds to repeated use over time.

La Ritzy vegan beauty box Palmetto Derma and Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques

The next box reveal was the second item from the sneak peek. I was very much looking forward to receiving the full sized Palmetto Derma Collagen Booster & Restoration Serum (value $48.00). The serum is packed with anti-oxidants and hydrating ingredients like aloe and hyaluronic acid. I was surprised by how light and completely odorless the serum was and yet my skin was noticeably more hydrated immediately after I applied. I think that this product will be an excellent addition to my skincare routine this winter layered beneath my skin oil and moisturizers. For those with combination oily skin, I think that the serum would hydrate and nourish the skin without adding oil or shine. As a tip to those who missed out on the box and want to give the product a try, or who received the box and want to stock up on more Palmetto Derma items, the site is offering 30%-50% off all of their items sitewide throughout the cyber weekend shopping extravaganza.

The last item in the box was a full size Pressed Cheek Colour from Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques (value $14.00). I have been using Lauren Brooke products as a natural cosmetic option for about a year and have been very pleased with their ingredients and formulations. I have not tried the cheek colors yet so I look forward to trying this one out. The Sweet Sixteen shade that I received looks like it will be easy to wear and complement many skin tones. Once again, if you are looking to take advantage of sales this weekend, Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques will be offering 30% off of all of their full-sized products for Cyber Monday.

La Ritzy November 2015 vegan natural cosmetic and skincare subscription box unboxing review

I was very pleased with my first La Ritzy box. I liked the mix of skincare and cosmetic items. I am sometimes wary of cosmetic items in boxes because it can be so difficult to appeal to a wide range of skin tones and color preferences. I thought that the cosmetic items included in the box were useful and flattering for most skin tones. Although La Ritzy markets themselves as a vegan beauty box and not necessarily a green beauty box, all items included were from great green beauty brands and were chock-full of organic, natural, and plant-based ingredients. The overall value for the box was $109.50, which is an exceptional value for the box price. I am looking forward to the December box. La Ritzy has already released a spoiler saying that the box will include a vegan, 7-free polish from Trust Fund Beauty.

I continue to delight in the growth of the green beauty industry and its integration into the subscription box world. Two years ago, when I first began to look into subscription boxes there were only a handful of vegan and green options available. In the last quarterly update to my comprehensive list of crunchy-friendly subscription boxes, there were over twenty boxes geared toward green beauty and cruelty-free beauty enthusiasts. I think that this growth speaks volumes about growing consumer awareness and demand for healthier, safer, more conscious beauty and personal care products. It’s exciting to see.

What do you think about La Ritzy? Are you a fan of their vegan cosmetic and skincare hybrid approach? Are you curious to see what will accompany the Trust Fund Beauty polish in the December box? I know that I am.

If you would like to see the most recent Crunchy Parent List of Crunchy-Friendly Subscription Boxes, you can find that here. To see other crunchy subscription box video unboxings, look here on the Crunchy Parent You Tube channel. If you have any suggestions or requests for future videos or reviews, please let me know in the comments, and be sure to subscribe!

facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailby feather

Barganic Alert: Holistic Black Friday Through Cyber Monday Deals Continue

I hope that you all had a wonderful holiday. I had a great afternoon and evening with family and good friends. It was particularly special to see all of the little friends and cousins running around and playing together. It brings me great joy to start to make happy memories in our new home.

The deluge of Black Friday and Cyber Monday Deals is in full force. I will try to post deals that I think are significant and may be of interest for those looking to make healthier and more natural choices this holiday season and into the new year. Please share any deals that you may find in the comments.

Subscription Box Deals:

You all must know by now that I love crunchy-friendly subscription boxes, and I think that they make great gifts or gifts-to-self. The following subscriptions are all featured on my Ultimate Guide to Crunchy-Friendly Subscription Boxes. You can find out more about each one there.

1. Beauty Heroes green beauty subscription is offering 10% off all gift subscriptions with the code CELEBRATE. Deal ends 11/30. See my Beauty Heroes reviews here.

2. La Ritzy vegan green beauty subscription service is offering 40% off your first box for any new subscription using the code BF40 . Deal ends 1/1/2016. I just received my first La Ritzy box this month (review to come) and have been enjoying the mix of skincare and cosmetic items included.

3. Love Goodly green lifestyle subscription box offering 20% off sitewide with code CYBERLOVE.

4. Yogi Surprise yoga lifestyle subscription box offering 25% off regular or jewelry subscriptions with code BLACKFRIDAY today only.

5. Causebox socially conscious lifestyle box offering 10% off subscriptions with code BLACKBOX valid 11/27 only through 11:59pm PST.

6. The Honest Company offering 50% off first subscription bundle with code BUNDLE50

7. Cuisine Cube is offering $10 off your first artisan, vegan, or gluten-free cube with code THANKSCUBE10.

8. Glowing Beets green beauty box is offering 50% off first box to new subscribers with code NEW50 and 30% off all shop purchases of $35+ with code GB30 through 11/30

9. Farm to People offering 20% off sitewide on their small-batch, non-GMO, humanely-raised food products with code blackfriday. Can be used on gift subscriptions (including gifts to self).

10. Healthy Surprise offering 20% off sitewide with code blackfriday25. Includes their gluten-free, GMO-free, and Paleo snack boxes.

Green Beauty:

1. Kahina Giving Beauty offering 20% off entire luxe skincare purchase with code KAHINA20 through 11/30.

2. 100% Pure is offering 40%-65% off on their Black Friday mystery bags. New customers may also qualify for $30 off $60 purchase through link provided. Ends today at 11:59pm PST.

3. W3ll People offering 20% off sitewide and free shipping on their green beauty cosmetic items. Deal runs through 11/30 at 11:59pm PST.

4. S. W. Basics green, natural skincare and body care items are all on sale up to 30% off today only. Use code VIP10 for an additional 10% off your purchase.

5. Birchbox is offering 25% off purchases with code BIGDEAL and 30% off for Aces members with code ACESONLY . Although Birchbox carries conventional beauty brands as well, they have great products from many green beauty brands including One Love Organics, Kahina Giving Beauty, Alima Pure, Inika, 21 Drops, and more.

6. Pharmaca is offering 30% off their health and wellness brands today only with code FRIDAY . Some exclusions apply, but includes great brands like Acure, Eminence Organic, Earth Mama Angel Baby, Motherlove, Pangea Organics, Suki, S. W. Basics, Zhena Gypsy Tea, Plan Toys, and Melissa & Doug.

Toys, Goodies, and Kid Things:

1. Natural Candy Store is offering candy specials on many holiday favorites. Some deals include 15% off gluten free, vegan, organic peppermint bark and 25% off organic English Toffee. As always, all candies are free of food dyes and artificial colors, flavors, or sweeteners, and they come highly recommended by the Halloween Fairy.

2. hanna Andersson offering all of their organic cotton longjohns (pajamas) for $20 through cyber weekend (regularly priced at $40-$46). All other items are an additional 15% off online and 25% off in stores.

3. CP Toys is offering 20% off your entire purchase today only with code CPT15TF. Although they carry a range of toys from more natural to more conventional, some of my favorite items include Tree Blocks and child-size tools, perfect for little learning hands to gain skills.

4. Magic Cabin, a popular natural toy resource for Waldorf, Montessori, and open-ended natural toys is offering up to 50% off on a selection of items in their Black Friday collection. Click through the link to see the complete range of items included.

I hope that you find some great deals that allow you to uphold your values without blowing your budget.

**Barganic Alerts are an effort to spread awareness about affordable crunchy goods and services (and here’s why). They are not endorsements. They tend to be time-limited, and often go quickly. To make sure that you are always in the know, subscribe to CrunchyParent.com to receive emails of all Barganic Alerts as soon as they are posted**

facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailby feather